Seeing the Invisible

Be Blessed Today!

2 Corinthians 4:16:18 says this, “Therefore we do not lose heart. Even though our outward man is perishing, yet the inward man is being renewed day by day. (17) For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory, (18) while we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen. For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are note seen are eternal.”

Heaven is closer than you think! Many times in life we lose sight of this eternity that will last forever and ever. We get preoccupied with peoples thoughts and opinions, stress, bills, kids, family, you name it, we can get preoccupied with it. But if we allow the Word of God to speak to us we can get outside of this stress and preoccupation into a Heavenly mindset that looks down from above on our chaos that we may be living in.

We have to remember that God is invisible to our eyes right now, but when we die, we are going to look Him eye to eye and give an account of our life on this earth. I don’t know about you, but when I look Jesus in the face I want Him to say “Well done thou good and faithful servant, you have done what I purposed you to do.” I want Him not to show me all that I could have accomplished for the Kingdom but didn’t because of preoccupation of life. I want Him to show me a life completed in its fulness and I want to meet all the millions and people that are in Heaven because I was obedient. At that moment, when I see the millions of people face to face, I will look back at the stress, heartache, pain of life and say “It was but a light affliction that was well worth the incredible weight of glory that I now get to live in forever.”

Even if we have 90 years of affliction, we will have an eternity of the glory of God. You see, as we are Heavenly minded, the invisible things become visible in our spirit. When we get to Heaven one day, the Invisible will no longer be, it will be visible and in vivid color, better than anything we could experience on this sinful earth!

So if you’re going through hard times right now I encourage you in the name of Jesus that this light affliction is but for a moment. YOU WILL GET THROUGH!!! Know that! Jesus will bring you through and nothing can stop Him! You are God’s child, He will take care of you! Praise God! I love Jesus so much, it burns hotter each day!

Bless You Today! Watch for a miracle in the heaviest of circumstances!!

Write me and I will pray with you!

In Christ Jesus,

Pastor Aaron

– Posted by Pastor Aaron Bagwell using BlogPress from the iPad – http://www.aaronbagwell.org

One thought on “Seeing the Invisible

Leave a Reply

