Love Never Fails

1 Corinthians 13:1 (MSG) “If I speak with human eloquence and angelic ecstasy but don’t love, I’m nothing but the creaking of a rusty gate. 2 If I speak God’s Word with power, revealing all his mysteries and making everything plain as day, and if I have faith that says to a mountain, “Jump,” and it jumps, but I don’t love, I’m nothing. 3 If I give everything I own to the poor and even go to the stake to be burned as a martyr, but I don’t love, I’ve gotten nowhere. So, no matter what I say, what I believe, and what I do, I’m bankrupt without love.”

People may fail but love never fails! Have you ever had someone in your life who said they loved you but their actions spoke otherwise? Have you ever had someone in your life who said they would be by your side forever but today they are not? Have you ever had someone in your life that made promises through love but did not follow through on their promises? I believe every person may be able to answer ‘yes’ to one of these questions and that ‘yes’ is one that brings back memories of pain, hurt and potentially unforgiveness.

People may fail us, but God does not! I hope everyone person that reads this can and will understand this to it’s fullest potential. Many times in life as we go through hurt, pain, lies and rejection we become confused, angry and in need of a person to blame. Many times we not know who to blame and God becomes the easiest choice. But, we must understand that God is love, He doesn’t use it emotionally, He is love! Every action He takes is out of love, every prayer answered or unanswered is out of love because that is who He is. Know that this love will never leave you or forsake you. In fact as Romans 8:38 (NKJV) says, “For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, 39 nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord”

As Christians, we must always remember that God is looking at our HEART not our outward actions. Many Christians can “fool” others into thinking they are a person with great love by their noble actions but their real motives behind the actions are what beat deep in their heart. God is looking at every action we take by the motive. The scripture is clear that actions with out pure love towards God the father and his creation of mankind is profitless. Our heart must be in connection to God’s through the reading of Bible, prayer and worship. It is then that the Holy Spirit can and will convict our heart of it’s motives and place God’s motives in front of our own.

When you press into the Kingdom of God with His love you will then act out of this love with no motives (other than pleasing the Father) attached. It is so important for all believers to first of all know that even though people may fail, God never fails! And even though human love may fail, God’s love never fails.

Our fulfillment comes through Jesus Christ alone and our drive to love Him because He first loved us! Take a minute today and just say this prayer “Thank you Jesus for first loving me! Where would I be without your love and grace? I want to say thank you and I love you! Use me for your Kingdom’s sake. Show me where to go and what to do. Give me your words and thoughts in exchange for mine. In Jesus Name AMEN!”

Now let’s walk in His perfect love TODAY!

God Bless You! Remember – You are a light unto the world!

In Christ,

Pastor Aaron

– Posted by Pastor Aaron Bagwell using BlogPress from the iPad – http://www.aaronbagwell.org

2 thoughts on “Love Never Fails

  1. Thanks Pastor Aaron for this reminder on how important His love is and without it in our hearts we are like an imitation of love but not the real thing! And there is, nothing like the real thing baby (From a Motown song by Tammy Terrel), nothing like the real thing!

    God Bless your ministry and may it multiply and prosper!

Leave a Reply

