Get Some Peace! (part 2)

Hello and God Bless You!

Yesterday we examined how the peace of Jesus is not of this world and is real thing! All other imitations of peace are just that, an imitation of the real thing. Let’s recap…

When you exalt Jesus, you get Jesus!
When you serve Jesus, you get Jesus!
When you act as Jesus, you get Jesus!
When you love others, you get Jesus!

Today let’s look at part 2 of “Get Some Peace!”

John 14:27 (NKJV) “Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

I love how the Amplified bible states this scripture. It says ” Peace I leave with you; My [own] peace I now give and bequeath to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. [Stop allowing yourselves to be agitated and disturbed; and do not permit yourselves to be fearful and intimidated and cowardly and unsettled.]”

In the second part of this study I want look at the part where Jesus said “Do not let your hearts be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” The Amplified Bible says this portion of the scripture in a more concise manner when it expounds and states “Stop allowing yourselves to be agitated and disturbed; and do not permit yourselves to be fearful and intimidated and cowardly and unsettled.”

WOW…this is eye opening to me because Jesus has just told us, you and I, that we are the ones with the authority over being anxious, disturbed, fearful, intimidated, cowardly and unsettled.

Why this is so important is because Jesus has just told us that these feelings are not of God and we choose to have these feelings and don’t have to. That’s right, you can reject these feelings and choose not to have them through the power of Jesus Christ.

Many times in life there are traumatic situations that occur. These situations can cause immediate panic, fear and anxiety. These situations also make us feel entitled to these feelings and justified by them. But Jesus is telling us NO! We don’t have to live with these fears and worry, we can have peace all the time!

This is not something our flesh does, but this is something that we have power over in our spirit man. Jesus is peace and he is telling us that even in the midst of the most trying moments of life, our trust in God can be our pillar and that trust will override our emotions and give usSUPERNATURAL PEACE! Praise God!

What is something in your life that has you worried? Maybe it’s something that has you fearful or intimidated? Let’s understand that we don’t have to let these feelings dictate our emotions, words and actions – we are full of the Spirit of God and full of the PEACE of Jesus!

One of the best ways to begin the process of overcoming these feelings begins in prayer and thanksgiving. I can’t tell you how many times I have felt these emotions begin to overtake me until I went to the lord in prayer.

Try and pray something like this, “God, I don’t understand what is happening right now, but I do understand that you know what is happening. You have me in the palm of your hand and I surrender my life to you. I know that your Holy Spirit will speak to me and give me wisdom in my words and actions concerning this situation, so I am not fearful. You are in TOTAL control not me and I surrender to Your will. So right now I praise you knowing that you are leading and I release the fear, worry and anxiety to you! YOU ARE IN CHARGE OF THIS SITUATION! The outcome will be dictated by you, not me. So I give you praise and will always give you praise and thanksgiving. In Jesus name I believe it, AMEN!”

I know that if you pray this and let your spirit believe it, you will walk away in peace and victory TODAY!

In Christ Jesus,

Pastor Aaron

p.s. – Are you blessed by this? Write a comment and let me know!

– Posted by Pastor Aaron Bagwell using BlogPress from the iPad – http://www.aaronbagwell.org

 

3 thoughts on “Get Some Peace! (part 2)

  1. Thank you for this teaching. This is exactly what I needed to hear today, especially the part (a revelation to me!) where you explain that we actually have authority over anxiety and fear. You are a blessing.

  2. Thanks for your teaching. We are praying for your daughter as well as your whole family. These blogs are a true blessing, and I love your 3 min of POWER! God is blessing you…..

  3. Pingback: Shame on you so called Christian Impostors « YOU DECIDE

Leave a Reply

